What am I trying to prove?

Jiggle while Jogging

11025989_649772574931_4006642207877628720_nThe scene:  Gold’s Gym at 9:30am.  We had just finished up an hour long BodyPump class, lead by James.  Wearing my walking cast, I bobbled my way to put away my gear and clean off my mat.  While around the corner, I heard the following conversation on the other side of the wall:

1. “Did you see that woman wearing the cast?  Is she crazy or something?”

2. “Really.  Who is she trying to impress?  What is she trying to prove?”

1.  “Desperate for attention.”

There was more being said, but they were walking away, and I stayed in the back room, hidden and suddenly ashamed.  I felt sick.  Hurt.

It didn’t take me long to be able to move past the experience.  Much like I tell Alyssa frequently:  People who direct mean comments your way are often either intimidated by you or jealous that you have something they want…

View original post 404 more words

Leave a Reply

