Lemon Tea!

My new favorite drink that I wanted to share with you! It’s very simple and (to me) very tasty! Due to what I believe may be a sugar addiction (but more on that another day), I always crave flavored drinks. Which, as you can imagine, can/will lead to poor drink choices.

Recently my husband told me about his co-worker drinking lemon water/lemon tea.

1 cup hot water + 1/2 a small lemon squeezed into it. Bam. Lemon tea.

Oh. My. Gosh.
Why did I not think of this before?! I love citrus! I love being warm! It’s the perfect combination!

I’ve been drinking it for about a month and I find it’s a good substitute for sugary drinks on those days that I’m really craving something sweet or savory.

So there you have it, folks. Lemon tea. Give it a shot and let me know what you think.

Lemon Tea Akira Sataka

I’d also like to give a shout out to Akira Satake. The amazing ceramics artists who fashioned this lovely tea cup that my husband and I now fight over.
Leave a Reply

